National Speakers Association
Username Password
Site Map | Contact Us | FAQs
Our Organization Awards & Recognition NSA Foundation NSA History Glossary of Acronyms
Membership Application Information

Awards & Recognition
CPAE Speaker Hall of Fame

Cavett Award

Presidents Award for Distinguished Service

Master of Influence

Lifetime Members

International Ambassador Award

Nido R. Qubein Award for Philanthropy

CPAE Speaker Hall of Fame.

In Feb.1977, the National Speakers Association (NSA) established the Council of Peers Award for Excellence Speaker Hall of Fame to honor professional speakers who have reached the top echelon of platform excellence.

Admission into the CPAE Speaker Hall of Fame is a lifetime award for speaking excellence and professionalism. Inductees are evaluated by their peers through a rigorous and demanding process. Each candidate must excel in seven categories: material, style, experience, delivery, image, professionalism and communication. The award is not based on celebrity status, number of speeches, amount of income or volunteer involvement in NSA.

To date, 173 men and women have been inducted into the CPAE Speaker Hall of Fame. Up to five new inductees are named each year at a gala celebration held in conjunction with the NSA National Convention. There are currently 116 living members of the CPAE Speaker Hall of Fame. Additionally, NSA conferred an honorary CPAE Speaker Hall of Fame award on General Colin L. Powell, USA (Ret.) in 1999.

4 Inductees
Eric Chester, CSP, CPAE Dewitt Jones, CPAE Kathleen Passanisi, PT, CSP, CPAE
Steve Rizzo, CPAE Desi Williamson, CSP, CPAE

The Members of the CPAE Speaker Hall of Fame are:

Tony Alessandra, PhD, CSP, CPAE
John W. Alston, MS, CSP, CPAE
Ralph F. Archbold, CSP, CPAE
Stephen F. Arterburn, CPAE
Michael A. Aun, CSP, CPAE
Emory Austin, CSP, CPAE
Patricia Ball, CSP, CPAE
Joe Batten, CPAE
Sheila Murray Bethel, CBC, CPAE
Doc Blakely, CSP, CPAE
Kenneth Blanchard, PhD, CPAE
Dianna Booher, MA, CSP, CPAE
Ty Boyd, CSP, CPAE
William T. Brooks, CSP, CPAE
Les Brown, CPAE
Steve Brown, CPAE
Frank C. Bucaro, CSP, CPAE
Daniel A. Burrus, CSP, CPAE
Karyn L. Buxman, CSP, CPAE
Joe Calloway, CSP, CPAE
George W. Campbell, CSP, CPAE
Arnold 'Nick' Carter, MA, CSP, CPAE
Jim Cathcart, CSP, CPAE
Eric Chester, CSP, CPAE
Gerald L. Coffee, CSP, CPAE
Danny Cox, CSP, CPAE
Roger W. Crawford II, CPAE
Rita Davenport, CSP, CPAE
Roger Dawson, CSP, CPAE
Dorothy DeBolt, CPAE
Bert Decker, CSP, CPAE
Richard DeVos, CPAE
John Patrick Dolan, CSP, CPAE
Charles B. Dygert, PhD, CSP, CPAE
Gil Eagles, CSP, CPAE
Robert Mayer Evans, JD, CSP, CPAE
Lisa A. Ford, CSP, CPAE
Ed Foreman, CPAE
D. Michael Frank, CSP, CPAE
Patricia Fripp, CSP, CPAE
Bobbie Gee, CSP, CPAE
Dave Gorden, CSP, CPAE
Warren Greshes, CPAE
Joe Griffith, CPAE
Tom Haggai, CPAE
Carl A. Hammerschlag, MD, CPAE
Jane Handly, CSP, CPAE
Keith D. Harrell, CSP, CPAE
Lou Heckler, CSP, CPAE
Christopher J. Hegarty, CPAE
James F. Hennig, PhD, CSP, CPAE
Liz Curtis Higgs, CSP, CPAE
Art Holst, CPAE
Tom Hopkins, CPAE
Suzie Humphreys, CPAE
Carl E. Hurley, EdD, CSP, CPAE
Don Hutson, CSP, CPAE
Dale Irvin, CSP, CPAE
Charles W. Jarvis, DDS, CPAE
Elizabeth Jeffries, CSP, CPAE
Charles E. Jones, CPAE
Dewitt Jones, CPAE
Danielle Kennedy, MA, CPAE
Kurt Kilpatrick, JD, CSP, CPAE
Janet Lapp, RN, PhD, CSP, CPAE
John W. Lee, CPAE
Peter Legge, MA, CSP, CPAE
Art G. Linkletter, CPAE
Florence C. Littauer, CSP, CPAE
Layne A. Longfellow, PhD, CPAE
Harvey Mackay, CPAE
Loretta A. Malandro, PhD, CPAE
Mark Mayfield, CSP, CPAE
Carl Mays, CSP, CPAE
Eileen McDargh, CSP, CPAE
Lisa McInnes-Smith CSP, CPAE
Scott McKain, CSP, CPAE
Michael P. McKinley, CSP, CPAE
Hope Mihalap, CPAE
W Mitchell, CSP, CPAE
George L. Morrisey, CSP, CPAE
Thom Norman, CPAE
Ken Olson, CPAE
Jim Pancero, CSP, CPAE
Alan J. Parisse CSP, CPAE
Kathleen Passanisi, PT, CSP, CPAE
Terry L. Paulson, PhD, CSP, CPAE
Ray Pelletier, CSP, CPAE
Ian D. Percy, CSP, CPAE
Rosita Perez, CPAE
Charles V. Petty, ThD, CSP, CPAE
Robert Pike, CSP, CPAE
Vince Poscente, CSP, CPAE
Fred H. Pryor, CPAE
Nido R. Qubein, CSP, CPAE
Chuck Reaves, CSP, CPAE
Norman K. Rebin, CPAE
Naomi R. Rhode, CSP, CPAE
Bob Richards, CPAE
Steve Rizzo, CPAE
Jeanne Robertson, CSP, CPAE
Grady Jim Robinson, CSP, CPAE
Jim Rohn, CPAE
Eden Ryl, CPAE
Glenna Salsbury, CSP, CPAE
Mark H. Sanborn, CSP, CPAE
Barbara Sanfilippo, CSP, CPAE
Mark Scharenbroich, CSP, CPAE
Philip D. Steffen, CSP, CPAE
Lyman K. 'Manny' Steil, PhD,CSP, CPAE
Carl G. Stevens, CPAE
Don Thoren, CPAE
Lewis R. Timberlake, CPAE
Bryan Townsend, CSP, CPAE
Brian Tracy, CPAE
Herb True, PhD, CPAE
Jim Tunney, EdD, CSP, CPAE
Marilyn VanDebur, CPAE
Al Walker, CSP, CPAE
Joanne M. Wallace, CSP, CPAE
George R. Walther, CSP, CPAE
Matt Weinstein, CPAE
Joel H. Weldon, CPAE
Gail Wenos, CSP, CPAE
Phillip S. Wexler, CPAE
C. Richard Weylman CSP, CPAE
Somers H. White, CMC, CSP, CPAE
Floyd Wickman, CSP, CPAE
Charley H. Willey, CPAE
Desi Williamson, CSP, CPAE
Larry Wilson, CPAE
Larry Winget, CSP, CPAE
Thomas J. Winninger, CSP, CPAE
Dave Yoho, CPAE
David Yoho Jr., CPAE
Zig Ziglar, CPAE
Alan R. Zimmerman, PhD, CSP, CPAE

In Memory of...

Bob Bale, CPAE
Jay Beecroft, CPAE
Art E. Berg, CSP, CPAE
Joseph J. Charbonneau, CSP, CPAE
Alan Cimberg, CPAE
Charles Cullen, CPAE
Sam Edwards, CPAE
John H. Furbay, PhD, CPAE
Dick Gardner, CPAE
William H. Gove, CSP, CPAE
Tennyson Guyer, CPAE
Roy Hatten, CPAE
Ira M. Hayes, CPAE
Robert H. Henry, CSP, CPAE
Fred Herman, CPAE
Newt Hielscher, CPAE
Cecil Hunter, CPAE
Og Mandino, CPAE
Kenneth McFarland, CPAE
Bill McGrane, CPAE
Arthur 'Red' Motley, CPAE
Bob Murphey, CPAE
James Newman, CPAE
Earl Nightingale, CPAE
Norman Vincent Peale, CPAE
Arthur Secord, CPAE
Dick Semaan, CPAE
Ronald Reagan, CPAE
Cavett Robert, CSP, CPAE
Mort Utley, CPAE
Pat Vivo, CSP, CPAE
W. Heartsill Wilson, CPAE
Carl Winters, CPAE
John Wolfe, CPAE
Bill Woodruff, CPAE

Home  |   Find A Speaker  |   Knowledge Bank  |   Member Center  |   NSA Meetings  |   Competencies and Certification  |   Chapters and International Groups  |   Join NSA  |   News and Events  |   About NSA  |   Media Center  |   Advertising and Sponsorship | Membership Renewal
2003 National Speakers Association . All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy 1500 S. Priest Dr., Tempe, AZ 85281 | PH: 480.968.2552 | FAX: 480.968.0911